Is Natrol Melatonin Vegan? Most Likely Not

is natrol melatonin vegan

Melatonin is a supplement for better sleep, but is Natrol melatonin vegan?

It’s most likely not a vegan product, because it contains stearic acid, which often comes from non-vegan sources. However, it’s not a given that it’s not vegan, because it can be derived from vegan sources, but mostly not.

Have a look at the ingredients for yourself if you want to read more about this melatonin supplement and whether it’s something you should buy. I have tried to contact the company myself, but with no luck.

Thus, the verdict of this review is that it’s most likely not vegan. Though it could be.

Is Natrol Melatonin Vegan

Is Natrol Melatonin Vegan
Click The Image To See On Amazon

It doesn’t say whether or not Natrol’s Melatonin is vegan on the packaging. Neither does it say so on their website, or other online resources. So we need to have a look at the ingredients and see.

The ingredients seem to be vegan at first glance, but it’s likely not. The natural flavor ingredient seems to be vegan in this instance, but it also contains Stearic acid. That’s a fatty acid which is most often derived from animals.

Natural flavor is an umbrella term that decries everything natural, including meat or dairy. That being said, Natrol’s Melatonin says it’s free from milk, eggs, fish, etc. Besides, it’s listed as vegetarian, so meat cannot be present either.

-You can read more about natural flavor in this article. It may surprise you what nasty things this ingredient can consist of.

Stearic acid can be vegan, but it’s not definite. So as Natrol doesn’t explicitly say it’s a vegan product, it’s not safe to assume. Take a closer look at the product here.

Ingredients In Natrol Melatonin

Melatonin, Xylitol, Cellulose Gum, Natural Flavor System (Strawberry), Soy Polysaccharides, PVP, Beet Root Powder, Malic Acid, Silica, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Citric Acid, Maltodextrin, Modifi ed Food Starch.

Verdict: Most Likely Not
Scroll to Top